Author: Maggie McGinnis

UNLUCKY IN LOVE by Maggie McGinnis: Review

UNLUCKY IN LOVE by Maggie McGinnis: Review

Posted November 15, 2016 in Reviews / / 0 Comments

From the author of Once Upon a Cowboy (“Sexy, charming, and perfectly heartwarming.”—Lauren Layne) comes another sweet novel of the Whisper Creek Ranch, where sizzling Montana men melt the most stubborn hearts. After Alexis Maguire’s wedding day comes and goes without a groom, she decides that it’s time for a change. Tired of being the dependable, steady—and apparently boring—one, Alexis hopes that a cross-country road trip will help her loosen up and find her inner sparkle. Her first stop is the […]

SHE’S GOT A WAY by Maggie McGinnis: Review

SHE’S GOT A WAY by Maggie McGinnis: Review

Posted September 13, 2016 in Reviews / / 0 Comments

Gabriela O’Brien is devoted to the girls at Briarwood Academy—even when their bad behavior earns them an entire summer at a remote campground in Echo Lake, Vermont. When the headmaster assigns Gabi to be their chaperone, how can she refuse? A long, hot summer with neither indoor plumbing nor wireless access might be just what she needs to get her own life in order…right? Before Briarwood took over Camp Echo, Luke Magellan spent years there helping troubled boys. When four […]

HEART LIKE MINE by Maggie McGinnis: Review & Excerpt

HEART LIKE MINE by Maggie McGinnis: Review & Excerpt

Posted April 15, 2016 in Book Tour, Excerpts, Giveaway, Reviews / / 1 Comment

Delaney Blair loves her job at Echo Lake’s Mercy Hospital, where she’s developed a reputation for being smart, fair, and driven. When she’s assigned to cut funding, she has to temporarily relocate her office, put on borrowed scrubs, and go toe-to-toe with Dr. Joshua Mackenzie, the interim head of the pediatrics department. His killer smile and rock-star body are distractions Delaney could do without, but she’s determined to stay focused while she brings his budget into line. It’s not working. […]

ONCE UPON A COWBOY by Maggie McGinnis: Review & Giveaway

ONCE UPON A COWBOY by Maggie McGinnis: Review & Giveaway

Posted June 23, 2015 in Giveaway, Reviews / / 5 Comments

In this sexy Whisper Creek romance for readers of Kristan Higgins, Susan Mallery, and Molly O’Keefe, a red-hot cowboy uses some Montana magic to give a reclusive beauty her happily ever after.  Yoga instructor Jessalyn Alcott radiates peace, calm, and serenity—on the outside. Inside, she still feels like the broken, desperate girl from the trailer park. She’s got dark secrets she can’t share, which is why she never lets her relationships go beyond the third date. But when she travels […]