ONCE TOUCHED by Laura Moore: Review

Posted November 25, 2015 in Reviews / 0 Comments

ONCE TOUCHED by Laura Moore: ReviewOnce Touched by Laura Moore
Series: Silver Creek #3
Published by Ballantine Books
Publication Date: November 24th 2015
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 320
Source: Publisher
Format: eARC
Goodreads
Buy Online: Amazon  Barnes & Noble  Kobo

I received this book for free from the Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

For fans of Linda Lael Miller and Diana Palmer comes Laura Moore’s breathtaking final installment in her Silver Creek contemporary romance series.

The youngest of the three Knowles siblings, Quinn has in her blood the love of the land and its beautiful creatures. Raising enough money to build an animal sanctuary is a dream Quinn lives every day—while fending off her family’s well-intentioned matchmaking schemes. Though harboring secret fears about intimacy, Quinn soon realizes she cannot fight her growing attraction to a man who has suddenly entered her life.

Scarred by his months in Afghanistan and the violence he witnessed there through his camera lens, photojournalist Ethan Saunders throws himself into hard ranching work as a prescription for healing. But falling for Quinn has given him the one thing he thought he’d lost forever: hope. Ethan discovers that Quinn, like the innocent animals she rescues, is shy, and afraid of entrusting her heart to a man. Passion soon awakens Ethan’s strength, and his tender seduction may be just what Quinn needs to believe in herself—and in his love.

 

 

Review

ONCE TOUCHED is a very sweet and beautiful story of hope, healing and love and I really enjoyed it.

The youngest of the Knowles siblings, Quinn is a born nurturer, with a very large heart and a passion for the land and animals, especially abused and neglected ones, some of which she has personally rescued. But Quinn fears that loving her animals may be all there is for her and her experiences have only reinforced that belief. But when a damaged man takes refuge at the ranch, will Quinn take him on as one of her projects or will she open her heart up to the possibility of love?

Ethan Saunders has very fond memories of the time he spent on the Silver Creek ranch and when he needs a place to recuperate from injuries sustained in Afghanistan, Silver Creek is his first choice, especially with the added bonus of being far away from his well-meaning but hovering family. The ranch and Quinn are exactly what Ethan needs to begin healing and letting go of his survivor’s guilt and maybe return to his career as an accomplished photojournalist, but not before attraction between them blossoms into an intense love.

I love Quinn. She’s a wonderful character, beautiful on the inside as well as the outside, but what makes her so appealing is everything that makes her who she is – her fears, her hang-ups, her big heart, her selflessness and her willingness to risk it all for love.

I love how patient and gentle Ethan was with Quinn, taking the time to earn her trust and ease her fears, just letting her move at her own pace. Ethan and Quinn together are so good and the tender moments, the passion, the sweetness combine to make this a very heartwarming and romance. My favorite quote is simple, but says everything:

 

“…you’re the best thing that’s ever happened to me, Quinn. I like the way you make me feel— any time of day, anyplace we are.”

 

MOORE_OnceTouched_ecardA3

 

 

 

About Laura Moore

I was born in New York City and grew up there and in Western Massachusetts. I began writing while pursuing my master's degree. My first novel, Ride a Dark Horse, filled most of a spiral bound notebook. I soon realized I far preferred writing love stories to term papers!

I now live in Rhode Island with my husband, two children, and our black lab. Our cat Zevon keeps us all in line.


Sign up for my Newsletter

Leave a Reply